Tags

,

Here is a linked list of all the recommendations for books and (and one video) I heard at the Education and the Inquiring Mindset conference this week:

Books:
Steve Zaffron and Dave Logan, The Three Laws of Performance:  Rewriting the Future of Your Organization and Yourself
Marge Schiller, Bea Mah Holland, and Deanna Riley, Appreciative Leaders:  In the Eye of the Beholder
Carol Dweck, Mindset:  The New Psychology of Success
Robert E. Quinn, Building the Bridge as You Walk on It:  A Guide for Leading Change
Edward de Bono, Six Thinking Hats
Lee Carroll and Jan Tober, Indigo Children:  The New Kids Have Arrived
Douglas Thomas and John Seely Brown, A New Culture of Learning:  Cultivating the Imagination for a World of Constant Change
Jonah Lehrer, How We Decide
Jonah Lehrer, Proust Was a Neuroscientist
Steven Johnson, Where Good Ideas Come From:  The Natural History of Innovation

Media:
Chimamanda Adichie, The Danger of a Single Story (Ted Talk Bonus Session)

I have a few additional references in my notes for which I cannot find links.  Once I track them down, I will post a supplement to this list.

