Tags

, , , , ,

Bill and I caught the Jayhawks at Rams Head Live! last night.  It was a great show.  I always love it when a band sings about a farm without falling into the schmaltzy, unidimensional musical and thematic tropes you hear on pop-country radio stations.

I know I shouldn’t have been, but I was a bit surprised by, um, how much life experience these guys had accumulated.  Much of the audience was similarly, um, life-experienced.

Not me, though.  And I can prove it:

In case the English translation at the bottom doesn’t give it away, I’ll point out that this is a temporary.  We had dinner before the concert at Tatu.  After you eat, they bring you cotton candy and temporary tattoos along with your check.

Why, yes, I am enjoying my mid-life crisis.  What makes you ask?

