Tags

, ,

The other day, Bill pointed out to me that I am now walking over 12 miles per week.  I

Tableau of essential winter walking accessories

knew I was walking a lot, but for some reason, I hadn’t thought to do the math.  12+ miles a week is probably 10+ more miles per week than I walked when we lived in Washington.  And I love it, even on cold days.  So much so, that I just bought myself some comfy over-the-knee socks for those extra-cold days.  I hope to knit a pair as well, but I needed these NOW.

An important part of my walking routine is listening to various podcasts.  A podcast, in case you’re not sure, is a digital audio or video file that you can download from the internet to an MP3 player.  I use my phone as an MP3 player, and listen only to audio files when I’m out walking.  Most of the podcasts I listen to are episodes from radio shows I really enjoy, but a few are instead produced strictly for upload to the internet (i.e., they are never broadcast on a radio station first).  I subscribe to my favorite podcasts, which allows me to download the most recent episodes with a simple mouse click.

Here is a list of the podcasts I am currently subscribed to:

What radio programs and/or podcasts do you regularly listen to?  I’m on the lookout for a good program on leadership and management, but I’m interesting in any suggestions you have for my Listening Buffet.  Share your favorite programs and podcasts in the comment section below.

