Tags

,

There are so many details to think about when you strip.  Much more than the average viewer might assume.  What to wear? How long do you wait before you take it all off? Queuing up the music you want to strip to.  Gathering your accessories and making sure they’re staged exactly right so you can reach them even from a compromising position.  And of course, every smart stripper takes precautions to ensure her personal safety.

For my own stripping experience, I decided to go with a specially selected ensemble that provided “strategic coverage,” if you know what I mean.
In selecting my musical accompaniment, I departed from the tried and true options from my own mostly ordinary music collection that I have stripped to in the past.  This time I decided to really get my freak on and picked a few CDs randomly from Bill’s very extensive and eclectic collection:  Richard Hell & The Voidoids, Los Super 7, Matthew Sweet.  Richard and Linda Thompson?

Frankly it had been so long since I last stripped, I was pretty nervous, and I experienced a few false starts.  I limited myself the first day to a few easy maneuvers, just to get my stripping groove back.  After that, I moved on to a few positions that strippers find more challenging—including upside down (no poles, though).

One thing I’ve noticed is that the more nervous I am about taking it off, the longer I take.  But the outcome is often better that way!  As every stripper knows, it never pays to take it off too fast.

But, if I’m being honest with myself, I have to admit that stripping has lost its allure.  Fortunately, there’s someone who is prepared to strip on my behalf.  I can’t say he exercises the same finesse and care for detail as I might, but he gets the job done.  Which is, I suppose, representative of what has become of the nearly lost art of stripping today.

